Book Report: Our highly scientific analysis of a book, from the characters to the writing style to the swoon. See More...

You Say You Want A Revolution

Jennifer Mathieu's Moxie will make you want to trample the patriarchy (if you didn't already). Plus, you could win a copy!

You Say You Want A Revolution

BOOK REPORT for Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu

Cover Story: What’s Black and White and Full of Girl Power?
BFF Charm: Platinum
Swoonworthy Scale: 6
Talky Talk: Straight Up With A Riot Grrl Twist
Bonus Factor: Intersectional Feminism
Relationship Status: Riot Reader

Jennifer Mathieu's best work yet is here, and if you want to find out more, head over to our series on Kirkus! (Then come back and enter to win your own copy, plus some adorable swag.)

BLOG TOUR

We're part of the Moxie Blog Tour! Check out the other participating blogs:

Tuesday, September 19 - Ex Libris Kate
Wednesday, September 20 - YA Bibliophile
Thursday, September 21 - Adventures of a Book Junkie
Friday, September 22 - Gone Pecan
Saturday, September 23 - Fiktshun
Sunday, September 24 - Take Me Away to a Great Read
Monday, September 25 - Books and Makeup
Tuesday, September 26 - Forever Young Adult—that's us!
Wednesday, September 27 - The Fox's Hideway
Thursday, September 28 - What Sarah Read
Friday, September 29 - YA Wednesdays

GIVEAWAY

Macmillan is offering an awesome prize pack to one lucky winner (US only)! You'll receive a hardcover of Moxie, a pennant, and Moxie button. To enter, comment with something sexist at your school that you would have liked to (or did) change. If you went to a unicorn school, tell us what you'd change about another school. Giveaway ends Oct. 3 at 11:59pm PST.   Giveaway is closed.

Jennie's photo About the Author: Jennie Kendrick lives in San Francisco and has an excessive fondness of historical fiction, spreadsheets, turquoise sparkly things, and bourbon. When she's not reading, writing, or writing about reading, she cooks obsessively, runs an Etsy shop, and thrifts for vintage everything.