Entries tagged: Grownup Books

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Pucker Up, Buttercup
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Who Do You Think You Are, Runnin’ ‘Round Leaving Scars?
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Dogeared Adventures

Dogeared Adventures

Irene and Kai’s surprisingly dangerous bookish adventures continue in The Lost Plot, the fourth book in Genevieve Cogman’s The Invisible Library series.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Single Woman In Possession Of A Good Fortune, Must Be In Want Of A Holiday Fling
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? So Here We Go Under The Mistletoe
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? It’s A Marshmallow World In The Winter
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? It’s Lovely Weather For A Sleigh Ride Together With You
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Matchmaker, Matchmaker, Make Me A Match
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Black Magic Woman
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Summer After College, When We First Met
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Chug-a-Lug, Chug-a-Lug, Makes You Wanna…Fight Demons?
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Portals And Plot Holes
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Hold Me Closer, Tony Danza
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Rational Creature Speaking The Truth From Her Heart
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Fahrenheit 451

Fahrenheit 451

Things get heated in The Burning Page, the third book in Genevieve Cogman’s The Invisible Library series.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Uneasy Lies The Head
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Off To Rescue The Prince
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Space, The Final Frontier
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Words Are Power

Words Are Power

Go on an adventure through alternate universes to procure obscure books in Genevieve Cogman’s The Invisible Library.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Even Bad Wolves Can Be Good
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Brontë Inheritance
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Secret Agent Ma’am

Secret Agent Ma’am

Fans of The Diviners and Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries will love The Secret Life of Anna Blanc, about a 1907 Los Angeles socialite who wants to solve murders.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? I Can Smile At The Old Days
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? It Ain’t Easy

It Ain’t Easy

Heavy lies the crown in The Invasion of the Tearling, the second book in Erika Johansen’s The Queen of the Tearling series.

Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? You’re Cordially Invited…
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Veronica Mars And The Case Of The Missing Wallace
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Nobody Knows, Lord, Nobody Sees, Nobody Knows, But Me
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Queen for a Day (Or, Hopefully, More)
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? She’s Full of Secrets

She’s Full of Secrets

Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You looks at a mixed-race family in 1977 small-town Ohio struggling with the death of their golden child.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Priest, A Young Girl, and a Mythological Bird Walk Onto A Sheep Farm
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Boil My Bunny While You’re At It
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Birds of a Feather Find Love Together
In the Girls' BathroomSmarty Pants
Would You Like To Know More? In Defense of Smutty Books
In the Girls' BathroomSlambook
Would You Like To Know More? Smutty February: THE SMUGGLER WORE SILK
In the Girls' Bathroom
Would You Like To Know More? Smutty February: The Expert’s Guide to Driving a Man Wild
Cheers!In the Girls' BathroomSlambook
Would You Like To Know More? Smutty February: THE LAST MAN ON EARTH
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Sovereign, Deadly, Perfect
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? You Have Read This All Before and You Will Again
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Here I Am, Sitting In A Tin Can
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? How To Earn A Degree In Depression
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Mars Ain’t The Kind Of Place To Raise Your Kids
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Fly, Fly Away

Fly, Fly Away

A review of the brilliant The Flight of Gemma Hardy by Margot Livesey, which is more of an exploration than a retelling of Jane Eyre.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Hit Me With Your Best Shot
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? If You Go Into The Woods Today
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? There Is A House In Blackfield Wood They Call The Setting Sun
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? He May Not Be Mr. Darcy, But He’s Definitely Dreamy
Book ReportSlambook
Would You Like To Know More? For Every Season of Passage, Mars, Mars, Mars
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Rock And Roll All Night
Book ReportSlambook
Would You Like To Know More? Fitzwilliam Darcy, Mouth Plunderer
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Tell The Wolves That This Book Is Amazing
Book ReportSlambook
Would You Like To Know More? MY SAFE WORD IS DNF
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Spies Like Us
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Stop Telephonin’ Me, I’m Busy
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Hell of a Lot More A Than Y
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? People On the River Are Happy To Give (You a Really Hard Time)
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? I Find Overbites Sexy
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? We’re All Following A Strange Melody
Smarty Pants
Would You Like To Know More? Smarty Pants: You Have 90 Seconds For a Rebuttal
Smarty PantsYAngelism
Would You Like To Know More? Adult Literary Fiction Can Bite Me: A YA Manifesto
Smarty Pants
Would You Like To Know More? Keeping the Romance Alive
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Can’t Get Enough of Your Blood