Entries tagged: Mystery

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Saints and Sinners and Sisters
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? I’ve Got Your Number
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The Game Is Afoot (Again)
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? When History Is Buried Alongside The Bodies
Netflix Fix
Would You Like To Know More? Netflix Fix: SOUR GRAPES
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Fahrenheit 451

Fahrenheit 451

Things get heated in The Burning Page, the third book in Genevieve Cogman’s The Invisible Library series.

Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Brittany Joe Montague Jumped Off the Tallahatchie Bridge
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Don’t Leave It To The Professionals
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Say Cheese!
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? What Goes Around

What Goes Around

Sometimes best laid plans go completely awry—but in the case of Gordon Jack’s debut novel, The Boomerang Effect, it’s actually for the best.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Murder Most Confusing
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Every Rose Has Its Thorn
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Jane Austen: Teen Detective
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Repent!

Repent!

Some people can Look Past the fact that Avery is transgender. But some can't. And now someone wants him dead.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Cold and Distant January

A Cold and Distant January

January is missing: did she run away, or did something more sinister happen? Her ex-boyfriend Flynn wants to solve the mystery in Caleb Roehrig's Last Seen Leaving.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? From Hell

From Hell

There's a crazy serial killer on the loose in Victorian London, dissecting women and taunting the police...let's find him!

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Little Dead Lady From Pasadena
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Little Girl Lost (and Found)
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Off To Rescue The Prince
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Jenny, The (Mostly) Friendly Ghost

Jenny, The (Mostly) Friendly Ghost

Get to know more about 926 Augur Lane’s resident specter—and the evil that lurks in the shadows of New Fiddleham—in Ghostly Echoes, the third book in William Ritter’s Jackaby series.

Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? One of These Truths is a Lie
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Windfall At Walthingham
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The Spirits Within
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Tabula Rasa

Tabula Rasa

Five teens that mysteriously vanished as children suddenly reenter their old lives with no memory of the past -- or what happened to the sixth victim -- in Tara Altebrando's latest novel.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Magician Never Reveals Her Secrets
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Walking The Wire
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Words Are Power

Words Are Power

Go on an adventure through alternate universes to procure obscure books in Genevieve Cogman’s The Invisible Library.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Chim Chim Cher-ee

Chim Chim Cher-ee

Investigate murder and a missing gem in A.J. Hartley’s Steeplejack, the first in the new Alternative Detective series.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Secret Agent Ma’am

Secret Agent Ma’am

Fans of The Diviners and Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries will love The Secret Life of Anna Blanc, about a 1907 Los Angeles socialite who wants to solve murders.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Missing, She Wrote
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

The Casquette Girls is a delicious Southern Gothic vampire story that will make you want to catch the next flight to New Orleans.

In the Girls' BathroomParty Line
Would You Like To Know More? What’s On Your YA Milk Carton? (2015 Edition)
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? You Walk Down the Streets Trying to Remember
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? You Can’t Dig Up Dirt Without Getting Dirty
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Very Superstitious
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? There Be Monsters

There Be Monsters

Abigail Rook and R.F. Jackaby are back on the case in William Ritter’s Beastly Bones, a no-less delightful follow-up to his debut novel, Jackaby.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Tell No Lies
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Make Every One Count

Make Every One Count

The second book in Ellie Marney’s Every series, Every Word, does not fall prey to the dreaded Bridge Book Blues. In fact, it might even be better than the first (which is saying something).

Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Evil Under The Sun
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: One, Two, Buckle My Shoe
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? You Blinked
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? I Can Smile At The Old Days
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Da Da Da Da Da Da Da Da … Olive Silverlock!
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Sad Cypress
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Can You Read My Mind?
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? My Dad Was In The Yakuza And All I Got Was This Lousy Death Threat
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: And Then There Were None
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? They’re Watching You
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Murder Is Easy
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Life With Louisa

Life With Louisa

Michaela MacColl returns with another mystery based on the real life of a literary lady with The Revelation of Louisa May.

Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Hercule Poirot’s Christmas
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Death On The Nile
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Nancy Drew, 2014
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Tale As Old As Time
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Dumb Witness
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Veronica Mars And The Case Of The Missing Wallace
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The Summer of Songwriting

The Summer of Songwriting

In her debut novel, I'm Glad I Did, acclaimed songwriter Cynthia Weil gives us a taste of what life was like for aspiring young female songwriters in the 1960s.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Cards On The Table
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The Murdered Formerly Known as the Prince
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Murder In Mesopotamia
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Not The Usual Suspects

Not The Usual Suspects

Alexandra Monir’s Suspicion was inspired by the likes of Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca and a fascination with the British peerage system.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Elementary, My Dear Son
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: The A.B.C. Murders
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Magnum PI, 2014
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? I’ve Got a Crush on Your Skull
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Death In The Clouds
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Breathe In, Breathe Out
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Whatever Remains Must Be The Truth
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Wolves in the Walls
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Three Act Tragedy
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Of All The Ale Joints In All The Towns In The World
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? You’ll Be My Undoing

You’ll Be My Undoing

Unmade, the last installment in Sarah Rees Brennan's The Lynburn Legacy trilogy, will shock, delight, and wrap up all those loose ends.

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Defeat the Sorcerer, Save the Town
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Ain’t That Peculiar?
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Someone’s Found A Way To Break Into My Mind
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Nobody Knows, Lord, Nobody Sees, Nobody Knows, But Me
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Taking the One Less Traveled
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Why Didn’t They Ask Evans?
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Brighter than Bright

Brighter than Bright

Adele Griffin’s The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone tells the story of an unusual girl through the recollections of her friends, family and acquaintances.

Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Murder On The Orient Express
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Uncoiling the Spring
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? You Were My Bravehearted Lover
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Lord Edgeware Dies
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? High School Can Be a Real Witch
Netflix FixTubin'
Would You Like To Know More? Netflix Fix: Twisted
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Tell Me Sweet Little Lies
Book ReportThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom!
Would You Like To Know More? Professor Plum, in the Library, With the Candlestick
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Peril At End House
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? It’s Your Funeral
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Deerstalkers and Pipe Smoking: Young Ladies Edition
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: The Sittaford Mystery
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Smells Like Teen Spirit
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Druids and Greeks and Egyptians and Time Travel, Oh My
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? A Human Magic 8-Ball
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Unaccompanied Minors

Unaccompanied Minors

In She Is Not Invisible by Marcus Sedgwick, a pair of siblings fly across the Atlantic to look for their missing father in New York City. What could possibly go wrong?

Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? Veronica Mars And The Case Of The New Book
Book ReportCheers!
Would You Like To Know More? Christie & Cocktails: Murder At The Vicarage
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? The No. 2 Brontë Sisters Detective Agency
Book Report
Would You Like To Know More? I Know What You Did Last Century
Book ReportRequired Reading
Would You Like To Know More? Boil My Bunny While You’re At It